Conflicts can arise due to the following reasons:
A. Conflicts generated through editing in Elements as well as www.photoshop.com:
1. Edit/Edit Conflicts:
Arise when the same file is edited on the Photoshop.com account as well as on the desktop at the same time and then sync is done.
2. Edit/Delete Conflicts:
Arise when the file is edited on the Photoshop.com account and same file is deleted from the desktop followed by sync.
3. Delete/Edit Conflicts:
Arise when the file is deleted from the Photoshop.com account and the same file is edited on the desktop and sync is allowed to complete.
B. Conflicts generated through file deletions on www.photoshop.com:
These conflicts arise when a media file is deleted from the Photoshop.com account but not deleted from the desktop.
This conflict arises only when the option: ‘When I Delete a fileOnline, ask before Deleting it from my Computer’ has been selected in the advanced backup/sync options.
Elements Organizer facilitates manual resolution of conflicts that arise during synchronization. I will share more on Conflict Resolution part in next Post....